UACES Facebook Arkansas Cooperative Extension Support Units

Cooperative Extension Support Services

Support units play a critical role in serving both extension employees and the public. Support Unit Directors are listed below.  Where designated, the Officers/Directors also serve the Agricultural Experiment Station at the Division of Agriculture level.  Information about the services provided by each unit can be accessed through the links to the left. For more information about support services, you may contact Sam Boyster, Interim Associate Director-Operations at sboyster@uaex.edu or 501.671.2014.

Dark haired woman wearing glasses and smiling

Barbara Batiste

Civil Rights Compliance Officer
Division of Agriculture 

2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2213
Fax: 501-671-2073
Email: bbatiste@uaex.edu

 
 
Dark haired woman smiling

Jackie Yarbrough

Financial Services Director

Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 7220
Phone: 501-671-2045
Fax: 501-671-2209
Email: jyarbrough@uaex.edu

 
 
Bald man not smiling

Jon Flaxman

Print Media Services Director

Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2286
Fax: 501-671-2367
Email: jflaxman@uaex.edu

 
 
Slightly bald man wearing glasses and smiling

Sam Boyster

Information Technology Director

Interim Associate Director of Operations

Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2135
Fax: 501-671-2163
Email: sboyster@uaex.edu
 
 
Gray haired woman wearing glasses and smiling

Donna Rothberg

Human Resources Director

2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2219
Fax: 501-671-2251
Email: drothberg@uaex.edu

 
 
Dark haired woman smiling

Sandra Williams

Office of Sponsored Programs Director

Cooperative Extension Service 
2301 S. University Ave. 
Little Rock, AR 72204-4940 
Phone: 501-671-2273
Fax: 501-671-2209 
Email: stwilliams@uaex.edu

 
 
Picture of Mary Hightower

Mary Hightower

Director of Communication Services

Cooperative Extension Service
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2126
Fax: 501-671-2121
Email: mhightower@uaex.edu

 
 
Brian Helms

Brian Helms

Director-Stakeholder Relations

Cooperative Extension Service
Development Office
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2156
Email: bhelms@uaex.edu

 
 
blonde woman with glasses smiling

Kimberly Wiedower

Credit Union Manager

Cooperative Extension Service
Federal Credit Union
Little Rock State Office Building
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-671-2037
Fax: 501-671-2306
Email: kwiedower@uaex.edu